minimART is back this March! 

Into its 4th installment, minimART is a platform dedicated to young contemporary artists, to showcase original fine art works ranging from paintings, sculptures, photography, installation, performance and other forms of contemporary practices.

minimART will showcase local artists' works in response to an open call to transform a 1m x 1m x 3m space into a contemporary art. It is a representation on how the younger generation of local artists interpret and express contemporary ideas and issues through art. Themes explored by the artists cover aesthetic expression to conceptual art. 

Visitors get to talk to the artists as they will be present on both days.

minimART 4.0 will happen on 23 March (2 to 8pm) and 24 March 2013 (12 to 6pm) at The Substation Gallery, 45 Armenian Street, Singapore 179936. Nearest MRT : City Hall and Bras Basah

All are welcome. Free admission


Artists participating in minimArt4.0:

Ho Baoxin

Kelvin Atmadibrata  ( www.kelvinatmadibrata.com )

Lee Lip Jiang    https://sites.google.com/site/lipjiang/ )

Nicola Anthony   ( www.nicolaanthony.com )

pang   ( whiteperiphery.tumblr.com )

Paul James  ( .pauljamesdesign.com )

Rachel Jordan ( www.facebook.com/pages/Rachel-Jordan-Artist/357466608907 )

Sif Doodle (  http://www.facebook.com/hasifayakun )

Sombra Projects ( www.sombraprojects.com )

Terry Wee ( www.terrywee.weebly.com ) 

Wesley Tay

Vincent Chow ( www.vincechow.com )

 Zoya Chaudhary (  www.zoyachaudhary.com )


------------------------------------------------

NOW!4 performance art on 23 March by

Chand Chandramohan  ( chandchm.weebly.com )

Elizabeth Lim ( http://elizabethlim.weebly.com/ )

Jason Lee ( www.jasonlee.sg )



------------------------------------------------


VIDEOvoiddeck 3


Presents Video works from three young artists:

Joy Ho from School of the Arts

Martin Hong from Nanyang Technological University

Vivien Koh from Lasalle College of the Arts


VIDEOvoiddeck is curated by Wesley Leon Aroozoo.


minimART 4.0 is co-presented with The Substation and supported by National Arts Council. 

 
Make a Free Website with Yola.